32nd Australian Conference on
Human-Computer Interaction (HCI)

OzCHI 2020 is organised by a group of volunteers representing universities from across Australia working within the fields of HCI and interaction design. The skills and expertise of each committee member contributes towards the successful delivery of OzCHI’s first ever virtual event, which will bring together the Australian and international HCI community during this time of social distancing.

General Chairs 

Lian Loke (The University of Sydney) 

Martin Tomitsch (The University of Sydney) 

Contact – general.chairs@ozchi.org 

Executive Chair 

Joel Fredericks (The University of Sydney) 

Virtual Program Chairs

Tilman Dingler (The University of Melbourne)

Jeni Paay (Swinburne University of Technology)

Greg Wadley (The University of Melbourne) 

Contact – program.chairs@ozchi.org 

Papers Chairs

Naseem Ahmadpour (The University of Sydney)

Tuck Leong (University of Technology, Sydney) 

Bernd Ploderer (Queensland University of Technology) 

Contact – paper.chairs@ozchi.org 

Publication Chair

Diego Munoz (Swinburne University of Technology)

Late-Breaking Works Chairs

Callum Parker (The University of Sydney)

Sarah Webber (The University of Melbourne)

Contact – lbw.chairs@ozchi.org

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Glenda Caldwell (Queensland University of Technology) 

Judy Kay (The University of Sydney) 

Sonja Pedell (Swinburne University)

Contact – dc.chairs@ozchi.org 

Industry Chair

Oliver Weidlich (Mobile Experience) 

Logistics Chairs

Danula Hettiachchi (The University of Melbourne) 

Kadek Satriadi (Monash University)

Jessica Sharmin Rahman (Australian National University)

Contact – logistics.chairs@ozchi.org

Social Media Chairs

Ajit Pillai (The University of Sydney)

Senuri Wijenayake (The University of Melbourne)

Web Chair

Rob Dongas (The University of Sydney)

Brittany Klaassens (The University of Sydney)